6 Nominations for the 2019/2020 Fleur du Cap Awards

Even though the  Fleur du Cap Award ceremony has been canceled we still celebrate the achievements of the Magnet graduates and staff.  Earlier this year Magnet Theatre received 7 nominations: 2 for Mark Fleishman’s Antigone (not quite/quiet)  for Best Ensemble, Best Original sound; and 4 for Mandla Mbothwe’s G7: Okwe -Bokhwe for Best New South African Script, Best Director, Best Ensemble and Best Original score. Jennie Reznek and Fanisaw Yisa were also nominated for Best Ensemble in Every Year Every Day I Am Walking directed by Mark Fleishman.

This is a testimony to the efficacy of the training received on the Magnet Theatre Fulltime Training and Job Creation programme and the inspiration of  the Magnet leadership.